

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Emma Wilkins (emma.wilkins@rctcbc.gov.uk)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a VIRTUAL meeting of DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE to be held on MONDAY, 27TH NOVEMBER, 2023 at 5.00 PM.

AGENDA Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Democratic Services Committee held on 11th September 2023,

3 - 6

3. VOTING ARRANGEMENTS WITHIN COMMITTEE SETTINGS

To consider details of future voting arrangements at future Committee meetings.

4. OFFICE ACCOMMODATION UPDATE

To receive an update from the Head of Democratic Services in respect of the work taken forward with the Office Accommodation move to Llys Cadwyn.

13 - 20

5. INDEPENDENT REMUNERATION PANEL FOR WALES DRAFT ANNUAL REPORT - FEBRUARY 2024

To provide comment on the draft Annual Report of the Independent Remuneration Panel for Wales 2024.

21 - 58

6. DIVERSITY IN DEMOCRACY

To review the work undertaken to date in respect of diversity within democracy within RCT.

59 - 86

7. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Democratic Services Committee (County Borough Councillor W Jones and County Borough Councillor M Webber respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor L Addiscott, Councillor J Bonetto, Councillor J Brencher,

Councillor S J Davies, Councillor A Dennis, Councillor A J Ellis,

Councillor S Emanuel, Councillor R Evans, Councillor P Evans,

Councillor S Hickman, Councillor C Lisles, Councillor S Morgans,

Councillor S Powderhill, Councillor C Preedy, Councillor B Stephens.

Councillor S Trask, Councillor J Turner, Councillor G L Warren and

Councillor K Webb

Christian Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Andy Wilkins, Director of Legal Services and Democratic Services

Mae'r ddogfen hon ar gael yn Gymraeg / This document is also available in Welsh